When is the game saved, and how?

I just disconnected and my quest seems to have been reset to a few minutes before where I currently was. However, it seems like I kept everything in my inventory that I found in meantime.

When exactly is the game automatically saved? And what kind of stuff usually goes lost when something happens without the game having saved?

  • How do you prevent friends from joining your game?
  • What are the pros and cons to Elective Mode in Diablo 3?
  • How does my choice of weapon matter?
  • Do guest pass characters carry through an upgrade to the full game?
  • How do the different difficulty levels affect the gameplay?
  • How much is the Plan: Staff of Herding worth?
  • Also, is there some way to save manually? Is the game saved when I log out?

  • Does any stat increase my Block Chance?
  • Under what conditions does Malthael drop legendary pieces or plans?
  • How to donate gold in Diablo 3?
  • Diablo 3 Side quests list
  • Can you rotate or otherwise change your viewpoint in Diablo 3?
  • How can people farm for set pieces in diablo 3?
  • One Solution collect form web for “When is the game saved, and how?”

    In terms of your inventory and such, there is no such thing as the game “saving”, updates are instantly applied to the server, so it isn’t possible to lose anything. In terms of quests, there are frequent “checkpoints” throughout the game (usually about every 5-10 minutes). Anytime you stop playing, you will resume the quest from your last checkpoint the next time you start again. There is no way to force a quest save other than reaching one of these points.

    We love Playing Games, especially Video Games.