When can I play in Hardcore mode?

I’ve heard that there are some limitations on being able to create/play hardcore characters in Diablo 3.

What are the parameters (if any) that need to be met to create a hardcore character? Can I jump in straight away with a hardcore character?

  • Why does my Plague of Toads make me croak?
  • Does Dodge have a cap?
  • Do stash size increments carry to new characters?
  • Do stat boosts affect DoT effects already in play?
  • When doesn't Cyclone Strike pull enemies in?
  • Where are all the random dungeons?
  • How can I tell the difference between old and new Legendaries?
  • What level is recommended before starting Nightmare/Hell/Inferno?
  • Does Impending Doom decreases Exploding Palm's DPS?
  • What are the pros and cons to Elective Mode in Diablo 3?
  • How does crit affect beam spells and DOTs?
  • How do the different difficulty levels affect the gameplay?
  • One Solution collect form web for “When can I play in Hardcore mode?”

    You must reach level 10 with any character before Hardcore is unlocked. You do not need to keep a character at level 10 however, as deleting all of your level 10 softcore characters will not remove your ability to play hardcore.

    Quoth Blue:

    Level 10 is when we open access to create hardcore characters. We want
    players to have a general idea of how to play before giving hardcore a
    try. Experienced players will easily reach this level in a few hours,
    so we think this makes for a good balance.

    We love Playing Games, especially Video Games.