If I buy a PS3 game second hand, will I still get all the content?

A friend of mine is considering Assassins Creed: Revelations, collectors edition and they arew worried that as it’s pre-owned that they won’t be able to access all the content, both stuff in the box such as the multiplayer character that might have to be activated, and downloadable content, that might require a certain login.

I know I’ve been stuck before by this sort of issue and I wanted to find out if there was a risk of this sort of thing happening here.

  • Are console games locked to a certain region?
  • Does Wipeout HD Fury (disc) support 3D?
  • How can I turn off my TV without turning off my PS3?
  • Is there a way to use console commands in the console version of Skyrim?
  • Which console to buy for Rock Band 3
  • PS3 graphics Stretching Glitch
  • Will all the content of a pre-owned PS3 game be available to the new owner? And where can I research this sort of information for myself in the future?

  • Is it a common bug, that the screen turns blue and textures become missing indoors in Fallout: New Vegas? Is there a solution?
  • How can I turn off my TV without turning off my PS3?
  • Why is my wired Internet connection slow on my PS3?
  • Gta 5 social club
  • PS3 restore backup restores no data
  • Back-Up PS3 Saves?
  • 3 Solutions collect form web for “If I buy a PS3 game second hand, will I still get all the content?”

    You will only have access to what is on the disk. If the previous owner has purchased any DLC then it will only be available on his/her account. Everything that has been purchased from the PlayStation Store will only be available on the account which has been used to purchase it.

    An example:

    I have Mortal Kombat with some DLCs for it. If I’ll lend/sell my disk to anyone, he will only have basic Mortal Kombat, no DLCs.

    But Mortal Kombat requires a key to play online. If I already activated that key, nobody else will be able to use it, so they will have to purchase the key online.

    Anything that was on the disc when the original owner bought it should still be there. Also, downloadable content is specific to one account. If the multiplayer character is a purchase code and has been used, it can’t be used again sadly.

    No, you don’t.

    I bought mine pre owned and it didn’t let me download the DLC’s

    We love Playing Games, especially Video Games.