How can I change the difficulty?

Is there a way to change the difficulty back to normal after you’ve started a game on nightmare?

  • What is the maximum party size and the corresponding monster buffs?
  • Is there a limit for the bonus experience % that you can get?
  • How do I take a screenshot?
  • Boss and drops/drop rate
  • How do I get to the “Fowl Lair”
  • Is “+attack speed” more beneficial to fast weapons?
  • What are the advantages of hardcore mode?
  • How does the massacre bonus work?
  • How do you get Kanai's Cube?
  • How do I visit previous acts?
  • How do I get the “Instant Karma” achievement?
  • Is there a non-DPS reason to favour a crossbow/hand crossbow/bow?
  • 3 Solutions collect form web for “How can I change the difficulty?”

    In order to change the difficulty level back to normal, you have to go to your Character selection screen, select the quest/act and then use the drop down menu in the bottom left hand corner to change the difficulty (re: screenshot).

    enter image description here

    1. Go to your character select screen
    2. Select Change Quest
    3. Near the bottom you can change difficulty.

    NOTE: Each difficulty has to be unlocked first!

    Normal – available by default

    Nightmare – Beat all 4 acts and be at least level 30

    Hell – Beat all 4 acts on Nightmare and be at least level 50

    Inferno – Beat all 4 acts on Hell and be at least level 60

    Select “Change Quest” from the Character Menu. At the bottom left of the menu you can change the difficulty.

    We love Playing Games, especially Video Games.