How are attributes allocated?

Whenever a player levels up, they are granted points in 4 attributes: Dexterity, Strength, Intelligence, and Vitality.

Are these stat allocations based on anything the player does or are they set for each level dependent on class? What about attributes gained from Paragon levels?

  • How do I avoid dying?
  • How can I mitigate the damage I get from the poisonous flying insects in Caldeum
  • Do I need to buy multiple games to be able to play Diablo 3 with my wife?
  • Is there a “panic button” to save me from dying as a Hardcore?
  • Are there concrete class roles in Diablo 3?
  • How does the “Companion” skill work?
  • How can I change the difficulty?
  • Which slots can roll which affixes?
  • What is the pulverize Exp Bonus?
  • Where can I find Report from Wortham and Villager's Journal?
  • What's the Expected Value of number of runs required for a hellfire ring?
  • What goes missing when changing your quest in Diablo 3?
  • One Solution collect form web for “How are attributes allocated?”

    Stat allocations are based on class, and are the same across all players.

    Unlike Diablo II, there is no input required to assign stats on level-up. It’s just free stats that happen the same for everyone!

    As far as I’m aware, your character will always gain:

    +3 Primary Stat

    +2 Vitality

    +1 to both Secondary Stats.

    We love Playing Games, especially Video Games.