Horde progression through the new Azeroth

So, Azeroth got shattered earlier this week.

Before the order of zones by level used to be something like:
Kalimdor: Starting zone, The Barrens, Ashenvale, Thousand Needles
Eastern Kingdoms: Starting zone, Silverpine, Hillsbrad, Alterac / Arathi / Stranglethorn

  • What Horde race is better for a priest?
  • Is there a way in WoW Cataclysm to raise Steamwheedle Cartel reputation without harming Bloodsail Buccaneers?
  • If your WoW subscription expires, do you go back to “Starter Edition”?
  • How can I earn lots of gold?
  • What is the first tier of raids in Mist of Pandaria?
  • What is the meaning of the number 54 in Blizzard's games?
  • However, these zones, at least in Kalimdor, no longer connect this way.

    What is the expected progression through the zones now?

    Note: I’m actually curious all the way up to 60, but I understand the tree gets a lot more complicated if you go that far, as the number of zones of those levels increase.

  • Do I need to buy all the released updates to begin playing WoW?
  • What's the difference between different quality pets?
  • How do I respec from DPS to healing?
  • Need a new questline
  • As an assassination rogue what is the best stat to buff with food currently?
  • How can I earn lots of gold?
  • 3 Solutions collect form web for “Horde progression through the new Azeroth”

    MMO-Champion has posted this excellent map of the zone flow from 1-85 post-shattering:


    A more detailed breakdown can be found at WoWPedia

    In short, Eastern Kingdoms goes Tirsifal → Silverpine → Hillsbrad → Arathi → Hinterlands → Western Plaguelands → Eastern Plaguelands → Badlands → Searing Gorge → Burning Steppes → Blasted Lands.

    Kalimdor goes Mulgore/Durotar → Northern Barrens/Azshara → Ashenvale → Stonetalon Mountains → Desolace → Feralas → Thousand Needles → Tanaris → Un’Goro → Silithus.

    Alternately, you can jump off the path after Hillsbrad/Ashenvale, head to Northern Stranglethorn, and continue from there into Southern Stranglethorn, South Barrens, Dustwallow Marsh, before rejoining the Kalimdor path at Thousand Needles.

    After completing Thousand Needles or Western Plaguelands, you again have the opportunity to jump paths, and can follow quests through Felwood and Winterspring instead, though you may need to hop back to Silithius and/or Blasted Lands to get the last few levels you need before Outland if you go that route.

    And here as well are some maps done by Project CWAL, featuring zone names as well as levels:

    alt text

    alt text

    alt text

    We love Playing Games, especially Video Games.